CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE (sodobni roman), SPORTS ROMANCE (športni roman)

Neutral Zone by Teagan Hunter

Release Date // Datum izdaje:  May 18, 2023

Genre // Žanr: Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance

Buy here // Kupi tukaj: Amazon

Blurb:

To my fans, I’m known as Ivan Fitzgerald.
To my teammates, I’m just Fitz.
And to the girl I’ve been talking to online, I’m ShootsAndScores.

There’s no doubt in my mind that the woman on the other side of the screen is completely out of my league. Why wouldn’t she be? Sure, I’m a professional hockey player, but that doesn’t mean anything when I’m shy and awkward in the most basic social situations and she’s a fiery vixen who oozes sex appeal.

No matter how badly I want her, I can’t have her. Because the woman I love watching so much? The one I might be slowly falling for?

She’s not just some stranger on the internet. It’s Rosie, the woman who serves me coffee and donuts every morning.

And she has no clue it’s me.

My thoughts:

I was very interested In Fitz after reading the blurb. He was always being this kind guy so to know he has a naughty side… well, I had to read his book 🙂

Fitz started watching Rosie by complete accident but when he realized it’s the girl who sells him donuts he is hooked. He is shy so he never planned to reveal his secret.

Rosie and Fitz start talking and she started to like Fitz in person and online which makes a mess out of her feelings.

Rosie and Fitz are perfect for each other and complete each other. He likes to watch and she likes to be watched.

For me, reading another book in the Carolina Comets series was great but Neutral Zone kind of lost me somewhere in the middle. I was very into hearing their story at the beginning, then it was just okay and when I approached the ending I started to get interested again. Also, there’s this one moment in a book where I felt like it had some meaning but it was brushed aside as nothing so I don’t know why it was even there.

(She went in a costume to a party and there was a man in a corner who watched her intensely but then vanished when she looked back again. It wasn’t Fitz, apparently.)

4 stars.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

ARC was provided via Valentine PR in exchange for an honest review. I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment